Russian newspaper
Russian Weekly Newspaper in Australia since 1950

Online Photo Exhibition 'Australia. Photo with the Russian Accent' - 2021

The first joint photo exhibition of Russian-speaking photographers living in Australia. Photos at the exhibition are presented in three categories: 'Australia - nature without borders, 'The Light of the Russian soul' and 'City Lines'.


The world is still full of colors and bright moments even with the ongoing pandemic and various restrictions. If such moments are still unattainable in a real life, they are available in photos. It is very exciting to see how many talented photographers there are in our Russian speaking Australian community! From Hobart to Brisbane, from Perth to Sydney - that is the geography of the exhibition. More than 60 photographers shared sparks of beauty and joy that they captured with their cameras. We received more than 650 photos. It was really hard to choose the best ones! At the end all of us - both viewer-readers and participants - received the priceless gift: saved on photos beauty, light and warm emotions, which we can enjoy again and again. We are happy to share this gift with you and invite you to visit the exhibition. We hope that you will find works which will add bright emotions to you in each of the three categories: 'Australia - nature without borders', 'The Light of the Russian soul' and 'City Lines'.

Have a nice photo journey! Go to a specific category (by clicking on banners below) to visit it.

Elena Pochesneva, photographer, curator of the exhibition


There are many creative people in our community who are passionate about the arts and actively involved in the cultural life of Australia. Last year, Unification already held an online exhibition of artists and sculptors, which can still be viewed on the newspaper's website. In 2021, Elena Pochesneva, curator of the photo exhibition, collected interesting works by Russian-speaking photographers. The exhibition will be constantly available on our website Look at the wonderful photos, and maybe you will learn something new about the country, its nature and cities, as well as about the Russian community living in Australia.

Vladimir Kouzmin, editor-in-chief, Unification newspaper

  • 'City Lines'

    The architecture of Australian cities, events of urban life, urban landscapes.

Russian newspaper
Русская газета в Австралии. Издаётся с 1950 года

Онлайн фотовыставка «Австралия. Фото с русским акцентом» - 2021

Первая объединенная фотовыставка живущих в Австралии русскоговорящих фотографов. Фотоработы авторов представлены в трех категориях: «Австралия — природа без границ», «Свет русской души» и «Линии городов».


Даже в условиях продолжающейся пандемии и разнообразных ограничений мир по-прежнему полон красок и светлых моментов. А те их них, которые пока недостижимы «живьем», – доступны в фотографиях. Невозможно не радоваться тому, сколько, оказывается, талантливых фотографов в нашем русскоговорящем австралийском сообществе! От Хобарта до Брисбена, от Перта до Сиднея – такова география участников выставки. Более 60 фотографов поделились искорками красоты и радости, которые они запечатлели своими камерами. Мы получили более 650 фотографий. Отобрать из них самые яркие было действительно тяжелым делом – глаза разбегались! В итоге все мы – и зрители-читатели, и участники - получили бесценный подарок: сохраненную в фотографиях красоту, свет и теплые эмоции, которыми можно наслаждаться снова и снова. Мы с радостью делимся этим подарком с вами и приглашаем посмотреть выставку. Надеемся, что в каждой из трех категорий: «Австралия — природа без границ», «Свет русской души» и «Линии городов» - вы найдете работы, которые добавят вам хорошего настроения! 

Приятного фотопутешествия! Для просмотра перейдите в конкретную категорию (кликом на баннеры ниже).

Елена Почеснёва, фотограф, куратор выставки


Немало творческих людей нашего сообщества увлечены искусством и активно участвуют в культурной жизни Австралии. В прошлом году «Единение» уже проводило онлайн-выставку художников и скульпторов, которую можно и сейчас посмотреть на сайте газеты. В 2021 году куратор фотовыставки Елена Почеснёва сумела собрать интересные работы русскоязычных фотографов. Выставка будет размещена на нашем вебсайте постоянно, смотрите замечательные фотографии, и, возможно, вы узнаете что-то новое о стране, её природе и городах, а также о русском сообществе, живущем в Австралии.

Владимир Кузьмин, главный редактор газеты "Единение"

  • «Линии городов»

    Архитектура австралийских городов, события городской жизни, городские ландшафты.

  • «Свет русской души»

    Фотозарисовки о жизни и ярких представителях русскоязычного сообщества, о событиях культурной жизни.